You seriously can’t call this a job can you?

A couple of weeks back, I was lucky enough to work on a project for Tourism Victoria. I spent 3 days down on the Great Ocean Road with 3 others Actors/Models and a crew filming 3 vignettes for online which are due to be released early next year. It revolves around 4 friends on a road trip and their activities along the journey, promoting the best of what Victoria has to offer. What this meant for me was; driving a brand new VW 4×4 with surf boards on the top, surfing, sightseeing places like the 12 Apostles, waterfalls, tree tops walking and zip wire fun, all whilst being filmed.  I kept on thinking to myself, ‘You seriously cannot call this a job’. Ok, so it was actually a little tougher then I’m making out. I mean, the Jacuzzi in the Actor’s accommodation wasn’t as hot as we wanted and it was cold on the beach when we were filming BUT we got through it.

Talking about jobs, the end of my fruit labour is in sight! YYYYYYYYyyyyyyeeeeeeaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. I leave in 3 days and I can’t explain how excited I am to be leaving. I mean, don’t get me wrong, the guys I’ve been working with have been nice and looking back on my time, it has passed quickly. I have however totally had enough and am ready to return to normality. I just have to do a little bit longer elsewhere before it’s all over. So, I’ll be completing my visa work by volunteering at a small farm, which sells their produce at markets and festivals. It’ll be a welcome change of pace compared to here…

Then, finally in January will I apply for this bloody 2nd year visa and get it. Oh yes, it will be mine.  Someday I know I’ll be able to look back at this and laugh about it all…

Meanwhile, I’ve been keeping busy during the weekends back in Melbourne. I recently went for an audition with Fly-On-The-Wall Theatre for a part in a rehearsed reading of Alan Ball’s play, “All That I Will Ever Be” and ended up getting it. Yeah baby! Rehearsals started last weekend and I’m so excited about it.  It’ll be a one off show at ‘Chapel Off Chapel’ and is directed by the awesome Rob Chuter, so if you want to come along, tickets can be bought here.

We filmed our 25th episode of ‘Flat Whites’ last week too! I can’t believe how quickly time has passed – it seems like only yesterday the series started. I’m also really excited about the next 7 or so episodes to be released over the coming weeks. We’ve been experimenting with different shooting styles and there are some really interesting storylines. I’m not going to spoil anything but there’s a shock installed – Things are going to change BIG TIME!

This entry was posted in me. Bookmark the permalink.